Monday, June 8, 2009

Splitting Ions in the Ether

Wow, it's Monday and I've actually managed to get the podcast out on time! Will wonders never cease? By my count, this is the 20th episode of SCnP, an appropriate number considering the selections on this week's playlist span 20 years of indie rock'n'roll history (give or take a Big Dipper track). There's also a mini-set honoring the great Merge Records, which turns 20 this year, in case you hadn't heard. Enjoy!


Vomit Launch - "Block of Wood" (buy)
Charlie McAlister - "Suburban Beachtown" (buy)
Yo La Tengo - "Periodically Double or Triple" (pre-order)
Polvo - "Sure Shot" (buy)
Portastatic - "St. Elmo's Fire" (buy)
The Clean - "In the Dreamlife You Need a Rubber Soul" (pre-order)
Big Dipper - "Man o' War" (buy)
Jay Reatard - "It Ain't Gonna Save Me" (pre-order)
Cap'n Jazz - "Yes, I Am Talking to You" (buy)
Pere Ubu - "Breath" (buy)
Reading Rainbow - "Totem Pole"
Matthew Alexander - "Top of the Stairs" (buy)
Ear Pwr - "Super Animal Bros. III" (buy)
Bird Names - "Defined Stijls" (buy)
Circulatory System - "Overjoyed" (pre-order)
Ted Leo & the Pharmacists - "Where Was My Brain?"

No comments:

Post a Comment