Saturday, December 19, 2009

Cleaning House

Hey whoever's still following this. I'm going to be tidying things up around here over the next couple of weeks in preparation for a reboot in the new year. Things are going to start disappearing, but all the podcasts will stay up, as will a few other things.

Sorry for the near-complete lack of posts this fall, but I've been involved in a number of real-life things that have kept my virtual dealings at a minimum. You will probably read about a few of them here once things get going again in 2010.

Stay cool.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Friday, November 6, 2009



There is a typo on this poster. If you really want to email for more info, the correct address is

Monday, September 14, 2009



Not sure how this hasn't made it onto the "indie" blogs yet. Maybe everyone's still too burnt out on "Young Folks" to take Peter, Bjorn & John seriously, but this free PB&J remix album curated by one Mick Boogie is pretty awesome. I threw it on my ipod shuffle (that's right, I use a shuffle) to listen to during kickball yesterday and it turned out to be the perfect soundtrack to outdoor activities on a late summer afternoon. Take it, it's free!

Download it here or here.
[thanks, Nah Right]

Here's the tracklist if you want to peek at that first:

1. Naledge & Mickey Factz: Blue Period Picasso (remixed by nVMe)
2. Freebass 808 & Christian Rich: Living Thing (remixed by Apple Juice Kid)
3. Bun B & The Kid Daytona: Losing My Mind (remixed by 6th Sense)
4. Big Pooh, Chaundon & Phil Nash: Stay This Way (remixed by Jazzy Jeff)
5. Trouble Andrew & GLC: Lay It Down (remixed by The Kickdrums)
6. Talib Kweli & 6th Sense: I Want You (remixed by William Russell / Good Life Mike)
7. 88 Keys & Outasight: 4 Out Of 5 (remixed by 6th Sense)
8. U-N-I: Last Night (remixed by Remot)
9. GZA, Buckshot & Tabi Bonney: The Feeling (remixed by Marco Polo)
10. Big Sean, Black Milk & T3: Just The Past (remixed by nVMe)
11. Kardinal Offishall, Donnis & Henok Achido: It Just Don’t Move Me (remixed by Jet Audio)
12. Wale, Young Chris & Rhymefest: Nothing To Worry About (remixed by The Kickdrums)
13. Evidence, Jerreau (of Fly.Union) & Fashawn: Amsterdam (remixed by Cookin’ Soul)

Saturday, September 5, 2009


You might know Wale from last year's amazing Mixtape About Nothing. Well, he's got a new jam coming out entitled "Attention Deficit," and he just leaked an outtake from the album:

Wale - "Ice and Rain"
[via Nah Right]

Brilliant, right? Ah, who am I kidding? If you even clicked the link, you're still waiting for it to download as you read this. Well, I assure you this is Thee Jam. Serious thinking-man's hip hop without sacrificing the almighty groove. If this is the kind of shit lying on the cutting room floor, I can't wait to hear the actual album, which drops on October 20. Mark your calendar.